Add Users to your Team

Last Updated: January 12, 2024

Signed Up December 4th, 2023 and After

Adding Users to Your Clearbit Account

To add new team members to your Clearbit account, please follow these simple steps. Please ensure that the users you wish to add have access to your HubSpot account.

  1. Sign In for Clearbit: Direct new team members to sign in to Clearbit.
  2. OAuth with HubSpot Credentials: Users should then OAuth into Clearbit using their HubSpot credentials. During this process, they must select the correct HubSpot team.
  3. Automatic Team Integration: After completing the OAuth process, users will be automatically added to the corresponding Clearbit team aligned with their HubSpot team.

Permissions: Users must have edit access to Contacts to be able to sign into Clearbit. Any of the edit options grant entry, 'contacts they own', 'contacts their team owns', or 'all contacts'. Please ask your admin to update your user permissions

2024-01-11_18-17-49.png

 

Signed Up Before December 4th, 2023

📝 Please note: You can only invite someone to join your team if you are an admin on your team's Clearbit account.

You can add multiple users to a Clearbit Team, allowing your colleagues access to Clearbit's free tools and products. This article shows how to invite them, how to assign users a role, and how to toggle between teams in your Clearbit dashboard.

Skip Ahead to:

How to Invite Users

  1. Click your name in the bottom left hand corner of the Clearbit Platform. Select 'manage team' below the name of your account. 
  2. Navigate to the Users tab. This tab is only editable to team admins.
  3. Enter the appropriate email addresses and click the Send invite button. The invitee will get an email prompting them to set up a Clearbit account. Once that's done they'll automatically be added to your team.

💡 Clearbit Tip: If you are the team member who received the invitation link and see the error message below, try logging out of your Clearbit account (handy link) and clicking on the link again.

Screen_Shot_2022-01-14_at_1.42.17_PM.png

How to Add User Roles

  1. Click your name in the bottom left hand corner of the Clearbit Platform. Select 'manage team' below the name of your account. 
  2. Navigate to the Users tab. This tab is only editable to team admins.
  3. Update the Role per user
    • User role: Sees everything in your account, aside from adding team members, making billing changes, and accessing API keys.
    • Admins role: Sees everything in your account, including adding new team members, and changing their roles.
  4. Click on the user's role to change it.

📝 Please note: If you want someone to update the billing info on your Account, be sure to make them an Admin once they are part of the team.